High School

Split Cover Image
Email or call for price
ISBN: 9780375863400
Availability: Hard to Find
Published: Alfred A. Knopf Books for Young Readers - March 9th, 2010

A riveting portrait of life after abuse from an award-winning novelist.
Sixteen-Year-Old Jace Witherspoon arrives at the doorstep of his estranged brother Christian with a re-landscaped face (courtesy of his father's fist), $3.84, and a secret.


Ship Breaker Cover Image
Email or call for price
ISBN: 9780316056212
Availability: Hard to Find
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - May 1st, 2010

This thrilling bestseller and National Book Award Finalist is a gritty, high-stakes adventure of a teenage boy faced with conflicting loyalties, set in a dark future America devastated by the forces of climate change.


Hate List Cover Image
Email or call for price
ISBN: 9780316041454
Availability: Hard to Find
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - October 5th, 2010

For readers of Marieke Nijkamp's This Is Where It Ends, a powerful and timely contemporary classic about the aftermath of a school shooting.


Jump Cover Image
Email or call for price
ISBN: 9780670011858
Availability: Special Order
Published: Viking Juvenile - May 13th, 2010

Jump. That is what P.K. has done. A totally wild, crazy jump from a restrictive life with her family into a life of total adventure rock-climbing out west with a guy she barely knows. At first, everything's amazing. Not only are they climbing in awesomely beautiful national parks like Yosemite but they seem awesomely made for one another. P.K. is in heaven. And then the cops show up . . .


A Kiss in Time Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780060874216
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: HarperTeen - April 27th, 2010

Talia fell under a spell. . . .
Jack broke the curse.

I was told to beware the accursed spindle, but it was so enchanting, so hypnotic. . . .

I was looking for a little adventure the day I ditched my tour group. But finding a comatose town, with a hot-looking chick asleep in it, was so not what I had in mind.


Girl, Stolen: A Novel Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780805090055
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Henry Holt and Co. (BYR) - September 28th, 2010

Cheyenne, a blind sixteen year-old, is kidnapped and held for ransom; she must outwit her captors to get out alive.


All Unquiet Things Cover Image
Email or call for price
ISBN: 9780375855283
Availability: Hard to Find
Published: Ember - May 10th, 2011

A riveting thriller set at a California prep school
Carly: She was sweet. Smart. Self-destructive. She knew the secrets of Brighton Day School's most privileged students. Secrets that got her killed.


The Rock and the River Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9781416978039
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Aladdin - April 6th, 2010

Winner of the ALA Coretta Scott King–John Steptoe New Talent Award, The Rock and the River was described in a Booklist starred review as a “taut, eloquent first novel [that] will make readers feel what it was like to be young, black, and militant.”

The Time: 1968
The Place: Chicago


For thirteen-year-old Sam it’s not easy bei


How to Say Goodbye in Robot Cover Image
Email or call for price
ISBN: 9780545107099
Availability: Special Order
Published: Scholastic Paperbacks - December 1st, 2010

From bestselling author Natalie Standiford, an amazing, touching story of two friends navigating the dark waters of their senior year.


Marcelo In The Real World Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780545056908
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Scholastic Paperbacks - February 1st, 2011

The term "cognitive disorder" implies there is something wrong with the way I think or the way I perceive reality. I perceive reality just fine. Sometimes I perceive more of reality than others.


Upcoming Events

No upcoming events available

If a title is unavailable or out-of-print, we can search for it.

Although Novel Books tries to ensure the integrity and accurateness of content on this website, it makes no guarantees about the accuracy of prices and descriptions.