A Kiss in Time (Paperback)

A Kiss in Time Cover Image
$9.99
In stock in our warehouse

Description


Talia fell under a spell. . . .
Jack broke the curse.

I was told to beware the accursed spindle, but it was so enchanting, so hypnotic. . . .

I was looking for a little adventure the day I ditched my tour group. But finding a comatose town, with a hot-looking chick asleep in it, was so not what I had in mind.

I awakened in the same place but in another time—to a stranger's soft kiss.

I couldn't help kissing her. Sometimes you just have to kiss someone. I didn't know this would happen.

Now I am in dire trouble because my father, the king, says I have brought ruin upon our country. I have no choice but to run away with this commoner!

Now I'm stuck with a bratty princess and a trunk full of her jewels. . . . The good news: My parents will freak!

Think you have dating issues? Try locking lips with a snoozing stunner who turns out to be 316 years old. Can a kiss transcend all—even time?

About the Author


Alex Flinn loves fairy tales and is the author of the #1 New York Times bestselling Beastly, a spin on Beauty and the Beast that was named a VOYA Editor’s Choice and an ALA Quick Pick for Reluctant Young Adult Readers. Beastly is now a major motion picture starring Vanessa Hudgens. Alex also wrote A Kiss in Time, a modern retelling of Sleeping Beauty; Cloaked, a humorous fairy-tale mash-up; Bewitching, a reimagining of fairy-tale favorites, including Hansel and Gretel, Cinderella, The Princess and the Pea, and The Little Mermaid, all told by Kendra, the witch from Beastly; Towering, a darkly romantic take on Rapunzel; and Mirrored, a fresh spin on Snow White. Her other books for teens include Breathing Underwater, Breaking Point, Nothing to Lose, Fade to Black, and Diva. She lives in Miami with her family. Visit her online at www.alexflinn.com.

Praise For…


Fans of Meg Cabot’s Princess Diaries and Gail Carson Levine’s Ella Enchanted (1997) will embrace this charming, lightweight fantasy.
— ALA Booklist

“Flinn . . . injects a little magic and chivalry into the modern world . . . all on the road to a satisfying “happily ever after.”
— The Horn Book

“Those fans of Flinn’s widely popular Beastly will thoroughly enjoy this fractured fairy tale as well.”
— Voice of Youth Advocates (VOYA)

“clever and humorous . . . Fans of happily-ever-after endings will delight in the upbeat resolution, which confirms the notion that ‘love conquers all.”
— Publishers Weekly
Product Details
ISBN: 9780060874216
ISBN-10: 006087421X
Publisher: HarperTeen
Publication Date: April 27th, 2010
Pages: 400
Language: English

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events available

If a title is unavailable or out-of-print, we can search for it.

Although Novel Books tries to ensure the integrity and accurateness of content on this website, it makes no guarantees about the accuracy of prices and descriptions.